Miró Quartet

Photo of the Miró Quartet


Saturday, January 11, 2020, 7:30 p.m.
There will be a pre-concert interview with the artists at 6:30 p.m.

Daniel Ching, violin                             William Fedkenheuer, violin
John Largess, viola                             Joshua Gindele, cello

In celebration of their 25th  anniversary as a quartet, the prestigious Miró Quartet marks 250 years of chamber music in America with their “Archive Project,” recreating a historic program from 1910 originally performed by the Kneisel Quartet, one of America’s earliest string quartets:

Mozart:           Quartet in B-flat Major, K. 458, “The Hunt”
Gliere:              Quartet in A Major, Op. 2 iii andante con variazioni
Frank:               Quartet in D Major ii scherzo: vivace
Servais:           Fantasie sur deux Airs Russes, Op. 13 with pianist Melvin Chen
Schubert:       Quartet in D Minor, D. 810, “Death and the Maiden”

The Miró Quartet is one of America’s most celebrated and dedicated string quartets, and for the past twenty years has performed on the world’s most prestigious concert stages, earning accolades from passionate critics and audiences alike. Based in Austin, Texas, and thriving on the area’s storied music scene, the Miró takes pride in finding new ways to communicate with audiences of all backgrounds while cultivating the tradition of chamber music. Learn more at www.miroquartet.com

Purchase your tickets online below!