Photo of Sonnambula


Rescheduled date to be announced

Elizabeth Weinfield, viola da gamba        Toma Iliev, baroque violin
Amy Domingues, viola da gamba              Jude Ziliak, baroque violin
Shirley Hunt, baroque cello and viola da gamba

The Hildegard and Heinrich Medicus Memorial Concert

Works in Context: Female Composers of the 17th Century

Praised as “remarkable” and “superb” by The New Yorker, Sonnambula is a historical-informed ensemble that brings to light unknown music for various combinations of early instruments with the lush sound of the viol at the core. Sonnambula held the position of Ensemble in Residence at The Metropolitan Museum of Art in 2018–2019, where they designed a site-specific series at The Cloisters Museum. They were the first historically-informed ensemble to hold this position, which is more typically given to a string quartet. Learn more at

Purchase your tickets online below!